October 24, 2005

Well, the good news is that we’re not all going to die in a terrorist attack. But, you should make sure that you’re able to walk and that you have a jacket. Otherwise, you’re toast. Sufficed to say, the drill over the weekend went less well than expected. I suffered a gunshot wound to the chest and was allowed to expire by the emergency response teams. I hope to have a picture or two of my injury up at some point, so be sure to look for that.

After I got home from the drill, we went to the ballet which was FABULOUS! And I say that with all the gay pride I can muster. Be sure to check out my review on the Entertainment page.

Sunday, I had church and then went out to eat with my family for my Mom’s Birthday (see 10/21 entry) and then came home and took a 4 hour nap. Afterwards, we sat up and watched good TV, i.e. “Lost“, “Desperate Housewives“, and “Grey’s Anatomy” with the neighbors. It was a night of pajamas, pizza and brownies. I didn’t have to leave the couch all night and I got to wear my toe socks.

In other news, I’d like to express my joy that my wife answered the Friday Five and is thereby honored with the first shiny nickel. I’d also like to express my disappointment with the extreme apathy with which the Friday Five has been answered. Internet, I’m talking to you. You worldly people should have flooded that forum with answers to some decent questions. Or at the very least posed some questions that you might like to answer. Come on people…don’t make me find you. I will call you out in the journal if necessary.

Finally, the books section is still woefully out of date. I’m in the middle of Wally Lamb’s I Know This Much Is True and I’m hoping to finish it before November. I’ll try and get to the section soon.

See you in the funny papers.

Leave a Reply

