October 28, 2005

Good grief, there certainly are a lot of papers to write and books to read in my classes these days. Of course, I’m apparently very lucky in that I’ve not had to write as much as other people. I think this is the first semester since my freshman year, way back in the year of our Lord, one thousand nine hundred ninety three Aside:Yeah, go ahead and do the math , that I’ve actually had to write a paper. Plus, I’ve got at least 6 more papers to write this semester and it ends in a month or so. Redonkulous!

I’d also like to say Happy Birthday to my father-in-lawAside: Actual father-in-law not pictured who is currently basking in the mid-60s sun of South Carolina.

Now, on to the FRIDAY FIVE

  1. What if any instrument do you play? I play the piano, the kazoo, the slidewhistle, the pennywhistle, the combAside: thanks to Ma for that particular instructionand I sort of play the spoons.
  2. If you could choose to play an instrument what would it be? I’d love to be able to play the banjo, the clarinet and the cello. I’d be quite the ensemble. Can’t you just hear the recordings now? Best-selling Christmas albums baby!
  3. If you were in a band, what would your band’s name be?Gollum and the Hobbits!
  4. What type of music would your band play?We’d be a sometimes a capella group and sometimes a funk/soul group. Think a mix of doo-wop groups from the 60s and Parliament.
  5. Would you continue to be good for years to come, or would you and your band end up in Branson playing for bus loads of elderly?Well we’d only probably be one hit wonders, but we’d play Branson if that’s where the money was. Actually, we’d probably play Off-Branson, like Joplin or Arklatex.

Post your own damn answers in the forum! It’s not like there’s not space. First one to post gets…gets…dinner made by yours truly in the comfort of my very own home.

Currently Listening To:

Thinking About You by Ivy

See you in the funny papers!

Leave a Reply

