November 4, 2005

Well, here we are again. Friday at last. Fortunately, it’s also a payday. Unfortunately, that money has gone the way of the dodo.

I meant to tell you, I finished I Know This Much Is True and I’m now on to The Turn of the Screw and Other Stories. It took me a while to get into it, but it seems to be turning into a sort of ghost story which is very exciting.

I sent off my Reacquaint Day letter this morning. I’ll let you know how that turns out, if at all. I still think it’s a good idea, but we’ll see what happens.

I have a trip to Madisonville next week for work. That’s always a fun trip Aside: he says with tongue firmly planted in his cheek. It’s a long miserable drive and I have to take the SPs with me, so I have to listen to their crappy banter for 2 hours. Then we get down there and we’re there less time than it takes to drive down there and then we drive home again. Still, this time we’re going to be down there for a few hours running cases, so it should be interesting. Possibly…probably not.

Okay, so I just know you’re dying to get to the FRIDAY FIVE, so here goes. First one to post answers in the forum gets a copy of the “Grey’s Anatomy” soundtrack.

  1. What is your favorite action movie? Well, this has to be Star Wars. I mean, that’s more than just totally obvious. It has flying and shooting and cool vehicles and great characters. And, ohmygawd, the lightsabers…have you seen the freakin’ lightsabers? So, I’m thinking definitely Star Wars.
  2. What is the worst movie you’ve ever seen? I think the worst one was When A Man Loves A Woman. I think that movie lasted about 3 days. I was on a date at the time and there’s nothing like seeing a movie about alcohol addiction while you’re on a date. I’ve seen some others that were pretty bad, but that one is probably the worst.
  3. Do you prefer comedy or drama? If it’s good comedy, definitely the former. However, I’m not above Aside: or below as the case may be drama. I believe, however, that a really good drama will probably have comedy thrown in. It’s just the way life is. A good comedy, on the other hand, is non-stop laughter.
  4. Recommend a good tear jerker. Hmm, this is tough. I don’t really watch tear jerkers as a general rule. Big Fish was pretty good, but I wouldn’t necessarily call it a tear jerker. Seriously, for me, baseball movies are pretty good tearjerkers. In that respect, I’d have to say The Rookie.
  5. What movie are you looking forward to seeing soon? Oh, so many…um,Harry Potter and the Goblet of FireThe Lion, The Witch and The WardrobeAeon Flux and…well, okay, so maybe not so many. I was thinking maybe Shopgirl, but it didn’t get such good reviews.

So there you go. That should fix you for the weekend. If not, go back and read some archives or something. Enjoy your Friday.

Currently listening to: Tear Stained Eye by Son Volt

See you in the funny papers!

Leave a Reply

