November 14, 2005

Determined not to let another week go by with but one journal entry, I’ve taken time out of my busy day to grace you with information.

I’m suddenly swamped with school work. I’ve got 2 more books to read before the end of the month. I have a paper due Tuesday and a paper due next Tuesday and a final paper due on December 2. I thought I had it all under control, but I’m starting to crumble. I have to focus. I know I can write the one for tomorrow with ease, so I’m not worried about it. The other paper is going to take some doing, so I’m probably going to spend quite a bit of time the next two evenings working on that. The final paper for December 2 is half-written, so I’m not terribly worried about it either. It’s really the reading that has got me. Plus, I’ve got a final in there somewhere and that one scares me the most. But we’ll see how it goes.

Still, with all that, I managed to have a decent weekend if you discount all the times I had to go to church. I had choir practice on Saturday morning, which made Saturday seem like Sunday. LITERALLY! Then Sunday came and I had church in the morning and then church again at night. The only thing that kept me sane was an afternoon with C…shopping, going to the movies Aside: see Movies page for more and just generally having a good time. We also got some stuff hung on the walls finally in our home. It’s now beginning to look like we live there.

Looks like we’re headed to Slade, KY for a little rest and relaxation next weekend. One of our other neighbors has a cabin in the woods there and S, B, C and I are going for a couple days of nothing but goofing off. It should be exciting.

Okay, so really, I need to be getting back to work. Talk to you soon, I hope.

See you in the funny papers!

Leave a Reply

