November 17, 2005

Mother of pearl! It’s freezing outside. If I catch that little Jack Frost punk, I’m giving him the beating of his little frozen life. So I guess that whole Indian Summer thing is a wash now. Now I’ve got to remember where I put my gloves last winter.I’ve been kind of dizzy all morning. I really hope it’s not the bird flu. GASP! Actually, it’s probably lack of sleep. At 3:15 this morning, there was someone laying on a car horn in our neighborhood. After 10 minutes of that single obnoxious tone, I called the police. Well, of course, you have to be transferred to Milton the nighttime office guy and by the time I actually finished the call, the horn had stopped. Then, as I was getting out of the shower this morning, I heard that stupid horn again. Some people have no respect for those of us who have to work for a living. I suppose it’s possible that I’m becoming crotchety.

Well, since I won’t be here tomorrow, I’m giving you the THURSDAY THREE!

  1. Did you follow NASA’s last space mission? Not really. I mean, I knew they were going up, but I didn’t pay much attention to it. The problem with NASA is there’s no destination. Going to the moon is something. Going to Mars Aside: even though I think our money could be better spent is something. But going to the space station, or to just orbit around is kind of boring.
  2. If you could launch a politician into space, and perhaps they wouldn’t make it back, who would it be? Okay, I’m gonna ignore the obvious answers to this question Aside: The Unholy Trinity: Bush, Cheney and Rove and go for Senator James Inhofe (R-OK) who actually referenced Michael Crichton’s book, State of Fear, as proof that global warming was “the greatest hoax ever perpetrated on the American people”. HELLOOOO! SCIENCE FICTIONYOU CRAZY CRACKER!
  3. If there really are aliens, what do you think they look like? My best guess is that they have some likeness to us, but maybe not. I’d like to believe that the cantina scene from Star Wars is a true representation of what really might be out there. I mean, that’s a pretty rough looking bunch. Especially that stim spice addicted Arcona that shows up at the very beginning. Aliens like that would be cool.

So there you have it…your Thursday Three…not likely to be a regular event, but still fun. I hope you all have a great weekend.

See you in the funny papers!

Leave a Reply

