November 23, 2005

Happy Thanksgiving! I realize it’s not until tomorrow, but that’s never stopped retail stores from hawking Christmas tree lights the day after Halloween. So, in the spirit of being thankful, I’ve jotted down a few things to be thankful for:
  • I’m thankful that you’re not a driver from Indiana who regularly drives in Louisville because you haven’t incurred my seething rage at your stupidity. Unless, you are a driver from Indiana, in which case, wait your turn, I’ll eventually get to you.
  • I’m thankful for banjo, mandolin, guitar and other instrument players everywhere for the amazing strains of bluegrass.
  • I’m thankful for living in a beautiful home even though it happens to be in the direct flight path for all planes in the northern hemisphere. I mean, seriously, how many planes does UPS fly in and out of Louisville at 4:45 a.m.? Aside: UPS owns 265 heavy jet aircraft and they were apparently testing them all the night before last over my house.
  • I’m thankful for every single second of George Lucas’s “Star Wars” trilogies Aside: because sextology sounded dirty even the parts with Jar Jar Binks.
  • I’m thankful for every single second of baseball season, because it regularly rips my heart out and mends it again within the course of 162 games.
  • I’m thankful for my wife who’s enduring love for Kermit the Frog and all the Peanuts’ holiday specials, even at the tender age of *MfmMGggh*, makes me happy.
  • I’m thankful for all my friends and family who regularly read this journal. We’ll call you the “silent partners”.
  • I’m thankful for the many moments in my life that are irreplaceable and the warmth in my heart for every memory.

I hope everyone has a wonderful holiday, even if it’s with family that drives you absolutely frickin’ insane, because they’re still family.

Currently listening to: Ah Spring by Chris Thile

See you in the funny papers!

LATE ADDITION

Your results:
You are The Flash

The Flash
80%
Spider-Man
70%
Superman
55%
Green Lantern
55%
Iron Man
50%
Wonder Woman
40%
Robin
40%
Hulk
40%
Supergirl
35%
Batman
30%
Catwoman
30%
Fast, athletic and flirtatious.

Click here to take the “Which Superhero are you?” quiz…

Leave a Reply

