December 13, 2005

You might as well know since everybody else does. Well, maybe not everybody, but several people.I’ve accepted a job at the School of Music. I start on January 3. I have the utmost confidence that it will be a positive change, as the Dean of the School called me this morning to notify me that the gold fixtures for my personal lavatory were nearly in place and that they hoped to have the concierge services available by the the start of the year. I inquired about my valet services…but you know how parking is at UofL.

I’m quite certain that there will be an adjustment period, but I’m looking forward to a good new year. They seem to be anticipating my arrival and I’m definitely looking forward to being closer to home. And, it will be easier for me to attend classes. I’m gonna finish that degree…you just watch.

RANDOM THOUGHTS

  • We need about 3 feet of snow. Today!
  • My birthday is in 3 days! What did you get me?
  • My friend James has a new website…check it out on the links page.
  • I watch a lot of movies. Check out the latest on the movies page.
  • You should be watching “The Boondocks” on the Cartoon Network.

Currently listening to It’s A Hit by Rilo Kiley from More Adventurous.

See you in the funny papers!

Leave a Reply

