December 15, 2005

First of all, HAPPY BIRTHDAY DAD! His birthday was yesterday, but you know how it is. I did at least phone him and sing to the answering machine.

Secondly, today is the no man’s land between my father’s birthday and my own. It’s like a void in the calendar. Une fleur entré deux abîmes. Which is not really true. It’s more like an abyss between two flowers, but I knew the other phrase in French from playing Beethoven’s Moonlight Sonata and that’s how some of the editorial notes described the second movement. Weird how I remember crap like that.

I ripped the following directly from my friend MsHellion’s blog, and I’m not ashamed because I needed something to write about today.

-3 names I go by:
Aaron
Dude
Aaron

-3 screen names I have (or had):
Guinness74
TlnKrrd
Slakker

-3 physical things I like about myself:
I have great leg muscles.
My hair looks nice.
I have great eyes and long eyelashes to go with them.

-3 physical things I dislike about myself:
I think my nose is too big.
I cannot run a 6-minute mile.
I cannot burp.

-3 parts of my heritage:
Kentucky (can’t deny it)
English

That’s probably about it…I’m pretty much Mayflower material.

-3 of my everyday essentials:
Google News
Decent music
A kiss from my wife

-3 of my favorite musicians:
Harry Connick, Jr.
Ludwig van Beethoven
Chris Thile

-3 of my favorite songs:
Laudate Dominum – Wolfgang Amadeus Mozart
Dirty Water – The Standells (also the version by Dropkick Murphys)
Sweet Caroline – Neil Diamond

-3 things that scare me:
Spiders
Snakes
Fundamentalist religions

-3 things I want in a relationship:
Humor
Compassion
Cuddling

-3 lies I tell:
“I’m fine.”
“Oh, he/she is adorable.”
“I’ll be right there.”

-3 physical things about the opposite sex that appeal to me:
Great smile.
Curvy ass.
Intelligent wit.

-3 of my hobbies:
Collecting Star Wars toys. (although, I’m woefully behind on this.)
Collecting coins (not nearly as far behind as I used to be.)
Poetry (yes, Mom, I’m still working on your poems.)

-3 things I really want to do right now with a special someone:
Travel to France.
Spend the day in bed watching our favorite movies.
Sleep.

-3 careers I’ve considered:
Garbage man. (see 12/9/05 entry)
Engineering. (yeah, that didn’t go so well)
Geographer. (we’ll see how this one pans out)

-3 places I’d like to go on vacation:
France.
Scotland.
New Zealand.

-3 kids names I like:
Luke Edward
Jacob Lawrence
Elizabeth Gail

-3 things I’d like to do before I die:
Climb Mount Kilimanjaro.
Run the Boston Marathon.
Have my poetry published in a book.

-3 ways I’m a stereotypical guy:
I must watch a TV if it’s on.
I fart.
I tell dumb jokes and laugh at the same.

-3 ways I’m a stereotypical girl:
I probably spend too much time on my hair.
That’s about it really. I don’t follow any of the other stereotypes.

The rain continues. I may not be moving to the music school until January 6 due to some weird resource reasons, but TOMORROW is my birthday and I’m looking forward to it. Also, after talking to my buddy J. the other day, I realized that I’ve seen Batman Begins twice and it appears nowhere on my movie reviews. That has been rectified. And one more thing, please visit the forums. A. feels extremely lonely being the only one to answer anything in there. Give her someone to talk to so she’ll quit calling me.

Currently listening to For What It’s Worth by The Cardigans from Long Gone Before Daylight.

See you in the funny papers!

Leave a Reply

