January 5, 2006

2006 can you believe it? I mean seriously, did anyone think the world would last this long under the Bush administration?

I can’t believe I’ve let 5 days of the new year go by without some resolutions around this joint. I mean, that’s the whole point of January right? Resolutions? So what have I been doing? Well, there was New Year’s Day dinner at Mom and Dad’s which was stunning as usual. I had 3 plates…I swear to God it’s my favorite meal of the year. Then of course was the Gator Bowl on the 2nd, which turned out a lot better than I thought it would. Marcus Vick is a punk! These last 3 days, I’ve just been sitting around watching West Wing until my eyes bleed. I’m telling you…if you’re not watching this show, you’re seriously missing out.

However, since this is truly my last day of vacation, I thought I’d better get hoppin’ and start the new year on the dear old Conspiracy of Happiness.

Resolutions

  • I resolve to read more and spend less time watching television.
  • I resolve to spend less money on frivolous things.
  • I resolve to run the Triple Crown and the mini-Marathon.
  • I resolve to lose 10 pounds.

There…I’m done. I plan on doing all of those things. The only one I’m concerned about not completing is the 10 pound thing, but I figure if I actually run the races, that probably won’t be a problem. Plus, you’re probably thinking that 3 days of West Wing breaks the first one. Au contraire, mon frere! I’ve finished 2 books in the last 5 days, so bite me!

Currently listening to More Shine by Si*Sé from More Shine

See you in the funny papers!

Leave a Reply

