January 30, 2006

I never know what the weather is going to be like, because I don’t watch the news. Unfortunately, this makes for an interesting day on campus. I could be wearing a sweater…and it will be 80 degrees and sunny. Or, I could be wearing a shirt and tie with no jacket…and it will be snowing. I could watch the weather, but I suppose I like the adventure.

I had a decent weekend. Friday night was a great evening out with John at Hooter’s (although my stomach I think is still paying for it) and how I beat John at pool at Oliver’s. *laughing* Read about the Ira Glass event on the “Events” page. Had a decent run on Saturday, but I’m still slower than I want to be. Worked twice on Sunday and celebrated my mother-in-law’s birthday (which isn’t until Thursday actually, but everyone deserves a good week of birthday celebration).

It’s time for another episode of GOOD MUSIC/BAD MUSIC:

GOOD MUSIC: This Song’s For You by El Michels Affair
BAD MUSIC: The Drinks We Drank Last Night by Azure Ray

Look for this as a regular feature on the website. That is if anyone is still out there reading. I can always count on Jilli, Angie, Patti, John and, I believe, Donna and my parents as regular readers. If there’s anyone else out there…sound off.

That’s about it really. See you in the funny papers!

Leave a Reply

