February 10, 2006

There’s a new poll available in the forum. A fairly interesting one I think. Check it out. Also, no one has answered any of the last 3 Friday Fives? Is that over, or shall we continue?

I’ve been working hard at my new job lately. I’m helping to send a jazz combo to Russia and Estonia and helping to send a contingent of band members to Poland. It’s very exciting.

My running continues even in the cold. Last night was 5 miles in 58:15. I’m pretty excited about that. I’m signed up for the YMCA Run To The Sun in a couple of weeks. It’s only a 4 mile run so I should be in good shape for that. I’m hoping to sign up for the Triple Crown of Louisville soon.

So, anyway, I suppose it’s on to the FRIDAY FIVE, first one to respond gets a framed picture of my running shoes.

  1. Can you dance? Contrary to what my wife thinks, I can not dance. I never could…it’s just not something I was ever good at. I do have a tendency to shuffle my feet (and most of the rest of my body) when Hey Ya! by Outkast comes on Aside: those of you at Julee and Gary’s wedding will remember. I also find that I dance better while sitting in a chair.
  2. Who is your current crush? I find my wife incredibly beautiful and we’re still in love after having been married for 2 years 6 months 6 days 13 hours and 19 minutes. I think I’m developing a crush on a new ballet dancer though. I just haven’t asked permission for said crush yet.
  3. Tell us about a dream you remember. I very rarely remember dreams. Most of mine involve me in locations that are somewhat familiar, i.e. have the same name, familiar landmarks, but for the most part are completely different. I also dream about doing things that frighten me in real life like skydiving and snake handling.
  4. Do you live with anyone, or do you live by yourself? See #2…and we do that pretty well.
  5. When is the last time you bled from an injury? I occasionally cut myself when cooking…but for the most part, I’m injury free.

GOODMUSIC/badmusic

GOODMUSIC: Cathedrals by Jump Little Children
badmusic: Why by Vybz Kartel
Currently listening to: Around You by Nadine Zahr (via WERS-Boston)

The Olympics starts tonight. Don’t miss a single minute. A mere 8 days until Spring Training begins.

See you in the funny papers!

Leave a Reply

