March 13, 2006

Okay, so I’ve been a little remiss in posting, but really I didn’t have all that much to say. And, to tell the truth, I still don’t really have all that much to say, but I thought I might just check in.I would like to say that I sincerely hope that Spring Training is not indicative of the Red Sox season…because they blow chunks this spring.

Friday night, we had dinner at Kaelin’s (Home of the Original Cheeseburger) with John and Angie and Gabrielle. My goddaughter was very fussy. One can only assume that she takes after her mother. *laughing* But I digress.

Saturday morning, I went out into the approaching storm and ran the Anthem 5K (pictures to follow soon). I was one of over 5000 people to run the race that morning. Yes, that was the morning it poured down rain, lightning delayed the race for about 10 minutes and then off we went. By the 1st mile, my socks were soaked. By mile 3, I looked as if I were modeling the latest swimwear by adidas. Still, it was an awesome run as I finished the 3.1 miles in my personal record time – 29:56! I was shooting for under 30 minutes and I just did it. I felt great. So we went to Cracker Barrel with the Neighbors for breakfast. Saturday night was date night for my wife and I. We went to Palermo for dinner and then to the ballet. See Events page for more on that.

Sunday was the usual church (twice) and while we cleaned out our closets, it was mostly a day of rest. I just barely stayed awake to watch Grey’s Anatomy.

Now it’s time for GOODMUSIC/badmusic

GOODMUSICMe Gustas Cuando Callas by Brazilian Girls
badmusic: Le Vicomte by Ludovic Navarre (aka St. Germain)

Currently listening to: Top of the Hill by Naomi Sommers

See you in the funny papers!

Leave a Reply

