March 22, 2006

I know. You missed me. It’s been a long time since I posted anything. School has accelerated and although there was a Spring Break in there, it just seemed like I was busy. Plus, now, Easter’s coming and church beckons more often than usual. And, where the hell is Spring?! Is this some sort of “fruit” winter that I didn’t know about? Blackberry, blueberry, huckleberry. I’m certain that my mother will call me to let me know.

There’s a race on Saturday. I’ll be running the Rodes City Run, so if you’ve got nothing better to do than stand in the freezing cold, come on out and watch me run by. I ran 8 miles on Monday as part of training. It only took 1:35:47 which is pretty good, but not great.

I saw a lot of movies this weekend. Head over to the Movies page and check out the list.

Also, a new twist to an old feature: The Friday Five when I remember to post itwill now offer a CD to the first person to post. The CD will be an out-of-print rarity that I can burn from my home computer. The title will be listed in the Friday Five as well, so you can see what you’re shooting for. I fully expect Angie to be the only one who wins these, since she’s the only one who ever posts anymore. But, I’m telling you, a lot of you are going to want to get in on this action, these CDs are not to be missed.

Anyway, now time for GOODMUSIC/badmusic

GOODMUSIC: Flake by Jack Johnson
badmusic: Party Blues by Ella Fitzgerald & Joe Williams

Currently Listening To: Trains to Brazil by Guillemots

See you in the funny papers!

Leave a Reply

