March 28, 2006

No takers on the Friday Five yet?! Hmm…you’re definitely missing out. It’s a really good cd. Or maybe you don’t know how to use the forum? You need to register, but it’s FREE and you don’t even have to use your real name. But, hey…it’s your loss.

I ran on Saturday. I finished the Rodes 10K in 1:06:39. That’s a new personal best for me. I’ve decided not to look at the standings anymore for anything other than logging them. They simply depress me when I find out that most men my age run twice as fast as I do. Bastards! Pictures to follow. For those of you who were wondering, there were no pictures of me at the Anthem 5K, but I feel confident that there will be some of the Rodes 10K.

I’m working on a couple of new poems. And I’ve submitted 3 old ones to OPIUM magazine. We’ll see how it goes. I’m not hoping for anything. They seem like the kind of mag that will print anything, but they also say that when they do reject, it’s with a nice positive letter. So, there you have it.

Only a few more weeks of school. I have a graduation date in mind…Spring 2008. I know, it seems like I’ve been in school forever. Well, I have.

Time for some GOODMUSIC/badmusic

GOODMUSIC: Sixteen, Maybe Less by Iron & Wine and Calexico
badmusic: Forever Young by Joan Baez

Currently listening to: The Hit Man by Create & Devastate (feat. Masta Ace and Stricklin)

See you in the funny papers!

Leave a Reply

