May 9, 2006

Well, here we are again. Actually, not much to report, so here’s the bullet points.
  • I got a B in Remote Sensing and an A- in GIS. I thought that was pretty good. My GPA is actually becoming respectable.
  • I’m running again this weekend. I’m doing the Throo the Zoo 5K. I ran last night and was sorely out of shape. I did 4.25 in 50 minutes, but I could tell that my running was off.
  • My horse came in last in the Derby. Dead last. Not just that, but I picked the last horse in the next race as well. This is why I don’t go to the track.
  • My garden is going quite well. At least, it seems to be. I don’t exactly know what to expect from it, but if I have tomatoes on the 4th of July, that would be nice.
  • Finished Prairyerth and The Hustler…check the books page for ratings.

That about covers it. Looking for more, check back in a few days.

See you in the funny papers!

Leave a Reply

