May 25, 2006

End of the month already? Sheesh.

My garden…did I mention that I had a garden? Well, my garden is terrific. I finally got some stakes for the tomato plants. The broccoli is beautiful. I love the way the water beads up on the leaves when I water it. The cucumber plants are starting to spread and I fear that they might take over the yard. However, at the moment, I’m most pleased with the lettuce which has yielded several salads and continues to grow at an accelerated rate.

I finally got around to planting the white dogwood we bought in memory of Rufus. It stung a little to have to dig the hole, but I think it’s going to be a great tree and I know he probably would’ve loved it. Except that it’s in the middle of the yard, and he hated walking in the grass. He’d go out of his way to walk on the concrete.

I finished another book. I Never Had It Made by Jackie Robinson. Yes, THE Jackie Robinson. Anyway, it’s linked on the books page. I’ve started Black Sun:The Brief Transit and Violent Eclipse of Harry Crosby. It’s about the life and death of J. Pierpont Morgan’s nephew.

***GLOBAL WARMING ALERT***

And now…GOODMUSIC/badmusic

GOODMUSIC – Put Your Records On by Corinne Bailey Rae
badmusic 
– To Be In Love by Masters at Work w/India

Currently Listening To: Jamie’s Cryin’ by David Lee Roth & The John Jorgenson Bluegrass Band (Yeah, I didn’t believe it either until I looked it up)

See you in the funny papers!

Leave a Reply

