June 27, 2006

Life is what happens when you’re busy making other plans. ~John Lennon

So there I am, all prepared to make June a remarkable blog event and then life happened. I got busy at work and then church finished out for the summer. I sort of went through a literary crisis where I wanted to change up my writing style. Give you more substance than just a daily list of what I’ve been doing. Next thing I know, I’m staring July in the face. C’est la vie.

So here I am, writing in that old familiar style, hoping that July will bring a different view of things.

***

I’ve started a new program of running designed to help me get faster. Currently, it’s only making my legs sore. I’m thinking though that it will help in the long run. I just haven’t seen any benefits yet. However, many people have remarked on my newfound svelte figure. I look pretty damn good if I don’t say so myself. I’ve also been riding my bike on longer rides on the weekends when I can.

***

RANDOM THOUGHTS

  • I could live and breathe baseball if that were possible.
  • I need a casual pair of shoes that goes well with jeans, but is not sneakers.
  • I drink more coffee than I used to, but still nowhere near the national average.
  • It’s warm in my office…but not unbearable until late afternoon.

That about does it. Look forward to July. See you in the funny papers!

Leave a Reply

