August 1, 2006

And thus, it came to be, that the Dog Days of Summer were upon us. The heat of a thousand flames searing against our skin as the Star of Life drew itself to full height in the sky. We toiled in the fields of labor, according to our biblical inheritance, beneath the fiery sky god and succumbed to the desires of heat-induced hysteria.I MEAN…IT’S REALLY DAMN HOT!

Have you seen a thermometer lately? Gadzooks man! I even asked my girl to turn the AC down last night. Cripes. And all you bastards in your SUVs better have enjoyed your oil-sucking ways because this heat is all your global-warming fault! How hot is it? This morning as I was riding my bike to work, I saw a goldfinch burst into flame midflight. I got sunburnt through the vent holes in my helmet, while it was still dark out.

Okay, so I might be exaggerating a little bit. But, it’s damn hot.

In other news:

  • School approaches and I’m excited. I’ve already got my books and I’m ready to get back to the grindstone. I’m shooting for two ‘A’s this semester.
  • The Red Sox hold a one game lead over the Yankees in the East, thanks to Big Papi’s heroics.
  • We have a new kitty cat in the family. He is “as-yet-unnamed” and he is much noisy. Still, it’s fun to have a furry beast around the house again. Is Nose-Biter a good name?
  • I’m very much looking forward to vacation and I’m hoping to take more time off in the coming months as I currently have over 350 hours of vacation time available.

So check out all the other pages…I think practically everything got updated today.

Quote of the Day

Don’t knock the weather. If it didn’t change once in a while, nine out of ten people couldn’t start a conversation.
Kin Hubbard (1868 – 1930)

See you in the funny papers!

Leave a Reply

