First…HAPPY ANNIVERSARY to my parents! Here’s to 30-some odd years (you do the math, I’m busy!) of wedded bliss. Or as my mom likes to say…”33 long miserable years.” (Okay, I did the math for you, but from now on you’re on your own.)

So…I know it’s been a while, but I’ve been busy. Look, I’ve got school and work and church and I don’t really need your attitude. I’ve got crap to do, dammit.

myspace layouts, myspace graphics

I got a 98 on my “Globalization and Diversity” midterm and I got an 89 on my “Urban Geography” midterm. That means I am SMRT! D’oh! I mean SMART! I also bought myself some raingear to ride my bike in, so I won’t have to be soaking wet when I get to work. It’s going to be supernova yellow and fabulous. You will be ultra-jealous.

So, I know you’re just dying to get to the Friday Five, because up until this point in the day, you’ve had nothing to do. Here we go:

  1. How many times do you hit the snooze button on a typical morning? I usually hit it twice, maybe 3 times on a Friday, but generally twice.
  2. How many cousins do you have? Let’s see, there’s 2+4+2+2+2+2+2+2, so what is that? Eighteen? That’s first and second cousins in my generation. I mean, if you go back in the family tree and hit all the branches, there may be hundreds.
  3. How many bones have you broken? My ankle in 93, my hand in 03…I think that’s it. I broke a tooth once too. Thanks to Tiffany Spallone for fixing that up for me. She did a great job.
  4. How many pairs of shoes do you own? I’d just like to say that my shoe ownership has elevated considerably since I got married. Apparently tennis shoes are not all-occasion. So I’ve got 10 pairs of shoes. I know…Imelda Marcos here I come.
  5. How many things that belong in the kitchen are in your bedroom? I think this question wants to be kinky, but…it’s just not there. But let’s just say, I’m not kinky. I’ve got a glass of water that should be in the kitchen. But that’s about it.

That’s about it for today. Enjoy the new design…which I hope is easier for my mom to understand.

See you in the funny papers!

Leave a Reply

