I’d just like to point out that I thrashed my godmother in a game of Putt-Putt on Saturday for my mother’s birthday. I beat her by 4 strokes. I didn’t win though. My father (the golfer) and my brother-in-law (the engineer) tied for first. I’ve merely pointed out their advantages…I’m not making excuses. Also, congratulations to my grandmother who played miniature golf for the first time and putted amazingly well on the back-nine. It was a true family tournament.

The rest of the weekend was top-notch as well, although I really felt exhausted during the whole thing. We went and saw Marie Antoinette on Friday night with S and S. Then the cat was crazy all night, so I didn’t get any sleep Friday night. Saturday was my mom’s birthday and that is a whole day event, so no rest for the wicked that day either. I had church on Sunday, but never really got revved up. I simply wore out way too soon. Last night was my best night’s sleep in a while.

So there you have it…back to the grind this morning. And how about those 30 degree temperatures. Actually, the ride in this morning…not all that bad.

See you in the funny papers!

Leave a Reply

