November 2, 2006

Well, today’s the day. It’s practically a national holiday here on campus what with the UofL/WVU game this evening. I know I don’t plan on doing any work today. *laughing* I know…and that would be different from every other day….how?!

I know I haven’t been around much lately. How do I know? I always get a call from my mom when I haven’t written anything in a while. So she called to see if I had dropped off the planet. I’ve tried to explain gravity and centripetal force, but…she just says I’m a smartass. Which is cool…because I am.

I would like to tell you how great my wife is. She coordinated a massive party for an international conference over the weekend that went off without a hitch. I was there and heard nothing but spectacular compliments. She deserves a round of applause.

Things I’m hoping to do this weekend…

  • See Ka-Blam! at the Rud.
  • Finish my second exam for Globalization and Diversity.
  • See the new ballet on Saturday.
  • Take a nap.

Finally…and I can’t stress this heartily enough…you need to vote on Tuesday. Seriously. I’m not telling you who to vote for. You should learn about the issues and make up your own mind. The important thing is to exercise your right to vote. If you’re not registered, well, it’s too late…but call me and I’ll get you registered for the next election. If you want me to call you and remind you to vote…I can do that too.

See you in the funny papers!

Leave a Reply

