A day that will live in infamy.

USS Arizona at Pearl HarborI have no poignant thoughts on Pearl Harbor. My feeling is that anything I could say would merely cheapen the memory of such an event. I wasn’t there, I wasn’t even born yet. My parents weren’t even born yet. I do know this, however; many men gave their lives that day doing their jobs for a country they believed in. Today, many men may give their lives doing their jobs for a country they believe in. Yet, tomorrow, we will still be no better off than we were yesterday if we continue to devolve into war. We should have learned something from that day so long ago, but I fear that we have not.

One thought on “A day that will live in infamy.

  1. To me, it’s a reminder that there are bad people in the world.

    For my family it marks the terrible Japanese occupation of the Phillippines and their aim to conquer Southeast Asia.

Leave a Reply

