Jack Frost can kiss my grits.

To borrow a phrase from Grey’s Anatomy…”Seriously?!” “Seriously.” This cold weather has got to stop. The windchill was 13 degrees this morning. It is slowly putting me in a crummy mood. Last night, I finished schoolwork ahead of schedule, went to the gym and ran 4 miles in just under 41 minutes March to the Mini update and my favorite show Studio 60 was on. I should have been in like Flynn; instead as I drifted off to Never Neverland I felt myself succumbing to the mystical forces that foreshadow a cranky attitude. It descended upon me like a dour dove, pressing me deep into the bed with its darkness. I can only attribute it to the cold, because everything else is going my way these days…even work. So, come on Winter, get thee to a warmer climate.

In other news…

  • The Hubble telescope’s main camera has shut down. This is disappointing news for the scientific community as well as citizens with an interest beyond the upper atmosphere.
  • France beginning a smoking ban. I don’t really remember France being all that smoky, not Paris anyway. Could be I just ignored it, but this is great news for people who really cannot stand secondhand smoke.
  • United Nations to confirm climate change. No shit! Really?! It wasn’t all a big hoax. Hmm, I guess 82% of the world can’t be wrong. Just goes to show you that George Bush doesn’t really know everything.
  • Barbaro laid to rest. Okay, this one really gets to me. 46 million Americans without/can’t afford health care, and this horse is “resurrected” at least twice according to veterinary medicine before being put down? I know this makes me seem like a heartless bastard who doesn’t like animals, but come on. Any other non-Derby winning horse would’ve been glue months ago.

Okay, I’ve ranted enough. Besides, I have to go back outside in 45 minutes to attend, of all things, a Climatology class. Maybe we’ll come up with a solution to this cold weather. Seriously!

The Movies and Events pages have been updated.  See you in the funny papers!

2 thoughts on “Jack Frost can kiss my grits.

  1. I’m with you on the Barbaro thing. It may make me heartless, but I can’t help it.

    And please come up with a solution for the cold in your climatology class. It’s pretty bitter up here in Ohio as well.

    Take care,
    Drew

  2. Drew, it turns out that since the earth is tilted at 23.5 degrees, we have to deal with winter. If it was straight up and down on the axis, then we’d have 12 hours of day/night every day and no seasonal issues.

    In light of this, I’d like to tell the world to straighten up and fly right!

Leave a Reply

