Zweet Zurzday

No, I can still spell…it’s the title of a movement from Ellington’s SuiteThursday.  I thought it a fitting title for today since the boss is out of town and I’m technically done with work for the day.  Yesterday was a crappy day after lunch, so today has to be better.

It’s already starting out that way.  I got a fairly decent grade on my Climatology midterm.  It wasn’t one you hang on the fridge, but I think it’s pretty much what I expected.

There’s not a lot to talk about, so I think I’ll just give you the basic rundown:

  •  UofL baseball game yesterday…freezing in the 9-17 mph winds.  I stayed for 2 innings.  They won.
  • Spring Break next week…no classes.  Thank heavens for small miracles.
  • Louisville Ballet Choreographer’s Showcase is tomorrow and Saturday.  I’ll be attending one of those nights.
  • Le Petomane presents Moliere’s Don Juan.  March 15-17, March 22-24, March 29-31.  Seriously, you need to attend this show because Le Petomane is the funniest theatre troupe in town.  This one promises to be no exception.  Milk out the nose, like a clown, funny!  I’m serious.  Call me, I’ll go with you.
  • Events, Concerts, Movies pages and Photos…all updated recently, check it out.
  • I own an Easy Button…it does not work as advertised, but it’s still fun to have around.

That about does it.  Feel free to drop me a line sometime.

See you in the funny papers!

Leave a Reply

