Friday 45

Welcome to the 2007 edition of getting to know your Friends. Feel free to answer these questions in the comments section. This should give Angie something to do the rest of the day.

The theory is that you will learn a lot of little things about your friends, if you did not know them already

1. What time did you get up this morning? 7:10 a.m., though not really by choice

2. Diamonds or pearls? I actually prefer the look of pearls. Something about pearls I like better than diamonds.

3. What was the last film you saw at the cinema? Charlotte’s Web

4. What is your favorite TV show? Studio 60, Grey’s Anatomy…everything else I can do without.

5. What did you have for breakfast this morning? breakfast? Who has time for breakfast?

6. What is your middle name? Patrick

7. What is you favorite cuisine? I have become a fan of Mediterranean (falafel, hummus, shish tawook, etc.)

8. What foods do you dislike? pickled beets, lima beans, cottage cheese, liver…and I think one other thing that I can’t think of right at the moment.

9. Favorite chips? pork rinds

10. What is your favorite CD at the moment? Mos Def’s “Black on Both Sides”

11. What kind of car do you drive? 2005 Giant hybrid bike

12. What is your favorite sandwich? Peanut Butter and jelly

13. What characteristics do you despise? narrow-mindedness and arrogance, I can deal with everything else.

14. What are your favorite clothes? My Boston Red Sox hat and whatever goes with it.

15. If you could go anywhere in the world on vacation, where would it be? Guatemala, New Zealand, Tanzania

16. Favorite brand of clothing? Whatever’s cheap and looks good.

17. Where would you want to retire? The Yucatan

18. Favorite time of day? The moment I slide into bed.

19. Where were you born? Louisville, KY…home of the Louisville Slugger

20. What is your favorite sport to watch? Baseball

21. Pepsi or Coke? Wild Cherry Pepsi

22. Beavers or ducks? Ducks…I hear beavers are volatile.

23 Are you a morning person or night person? I can be a morning person, but it has to be the right morning.

24. Pedicure or manicure? I’ve only ever had a pedicure. I don’t have enough fingernails for a manicure.

25. Any new and exciting news you’d like to share? I’m 2.5 semesters away from finishing my degree.

26. What did you want to be when you were little? a garbageman, I think.

27. What is your best childhood memory? Eating Vienna Sausages and watching Hee-Haw at my grandparents house.

28. Piercing? Not for it. Not against it. Don’t have any.

29. Ever been to Africa? Yes

30. Ever been toilet papering? No

31. Been in a car accident? 2, I think.

32. Favorite day of the week? Saturday is usually a good day for me.

33. Favorite restaurant? Safier’s Deli for cheap. Bistro 301 for expensive.

34. Favorite flower? I love lilies of just about every flavor.

35. Favorite ice cream? I don’t have a favorite. I like stuff with toffee in it though.

36. Favorite fast food restaurant? I do crave White Castle on occasion.

37. How many times did you fail your drivers test? Zero. I got 100, first try.

38. From whom did you get your last email? My choir director about choir practice tomorrow. *yay…extreme sarcasm*

39. In which stores would you choose to max out your credit card? Eddie Bauer or j.crew

40. Bedtime? Depends, some nights it’s 11:30, some nights it’s 9:30.

41. Who are you most curious about their responses to this? I’d be interested in Mom, Dad and Donna’s response to this.

42. Last person you went to dinner with? C

43. What are you listening to right now? The fan.

44. What is your favorite color? Dark Blue

45. How many tattoos do you have? Zero.

4 thoughts on “Friday 45

  1. This is my post for the day…I’m counting down the minutes until 3:00 pm.

    1. What time did you get up this morning? 6:17 a.m., 47 minutes late

    2. Diamonds or pearls? Either, I suppose. I don’t wear much real jewelry.

    3. What was the last film you saw at the cinema? Music and Lyrics

    4. What is your favorite TV show? SportsCenter, The Office or Grey’s Anatomy

    5. What did you have for breakfast this morning? Frosted Strawberry Pop-tarts (but it’s normally oatmeal)

    6. What is your middle name? Carol

    7. What is you favorite cuisine? Japanese

    8. What foods do you dislike? mustard, tomatoes, pepper, green peppers and many more

    9. Favorite chips? Ruffles Cheddar and Sour Cream

    10. What is your favorite CD at the moment? the soundtrack to “The Last Kiss”

    11. What kind of car do you drive? 2003 Toyota Corolla

    12. What is your favorite sandwich? Turkey on wheat with lettuce, banana peppers and mayo (preferably from the now-defunct Kelley’s Garden Cafe)

    13. What characteristics do you despise? ignorance and pettiness

    14. What are your favorite clothes? My blue UK sweatshirt and my too-big jeans

    15. If you could go anywhere in the world on vacation, where would it be? Scotland

    16. Favorite brand of clothing? New York & Co.

    17. Where would you want to retire? somewhere tropical

    18. Favorite time of day? right before bedtime

    19. Where were you born? Owensboro, KY

    20. What is your favorite sport to watch? NFL football or UK basketball

    21. Pepsi or Coke? Diet Coke

    22. Beavers or ducks? Neither, don’t they carry diseases?

    23 Are you a morning person or night person? Definitely a night person

    24. Pedicure or manicure? Pedicure

    25. Any new and exciting news you’d like to share? Absolutely zero.

    26. What did you want to be when you were little? a teacher

    27. What is your best childhood memory? riding on the lawnmower with my Grandpa

    28. Piercing? what about it? My ears are pierced.

    29. Ever been to Africa? No

    30. Ever been toilet papering? No

    31. Been in a car accident? 3

    32. Favorite day of the week? Saturday

    33. Favorite restaurant? Nagasaki Inn

    34. Favorite flower? Daylillies

    35. Favorite ice cream? Pralines and Cream

    36. Favorite fast food restaurant? Subway, I suppose

    37. How many times did you fail your drivers test? Zero.

    38. From whom did you get your last email? Elisabeth

    39. In which stores would you choose to max out your credit card? um, at this point, I think it could be at a gas station

    40. Bedtime? Normally, around 10…the average this week: 3am

    41. Who are you most curious about their responses to this? I don’t think I know anyone else who reads this.

    42. Last person you went to dinner with? a bunch of co-workers

    43. What are you listening to right now? The comoputer fan

    44. What is your favorite color? Green..all shades

    45. How many tattoos do you have? Zero.

  2. 1. What time did you get up this morning? 7:30 a.m. We slept in a little because Gabi kept waking up during the night.

    2. Diamonds or pearls? Any girl knows that a diamond is a girl’s best friend.

    3. What was the last film you saw at the cinema? Devil Wears Prada with Jilli & Lauren. I don’t get out much.

    4. What is your favorite TV show? LOST, America’s Next Top Model, Grey’s Anatomy, The Amazing Race. Til Death is actually very funny and is growing on me.

    5. What did you have for breakfast this morning? I never eat breakfast unless its the weekend. But this morning there were some muffins in the kitchen at work. Sweet surprise!

    6. What is your middle name? Lee

    7. What is you favorite cuisine? Anything and everything Italian! Mmmmmm….garlic.

    8. What foods do you dislike? The only thing I can think of at them moment is cabbage or brussel sprouts. But with enough cheese sauce anything is good.

    9. Favorite chips? Doritos

    10. What is your favorite CD at the moment? Madonna’s “Confession on a Dancefloor.”

    11. What kind of car do you drive? Honda Minivan.

    12. What is your favorite sandwich? McAllister’s has a new Italian Meatloaf sandwich (see #7). mmmmmm

    13. What characteristics do you despise? Arrogance, and lacking a sense of humor.

    14. What are your favorite clothes? Jeans & a T-shirt for me.

    15. If you could go anywhere in the world on vacation, where would it be? Hawaii, China, or Italy (see #7).

    16. Favorite brand of clothing? No brandnames for me.

    17. Where would you want to retire? Near a body of water.

    18. Favorite time of day? Getting ready in the morning with Gabi, or settling down with her at night.

    19. Where were you born? Cincinnati, OH. Home of Carmen Elektra.

    20. What is your favorite sport to watch? Sport, schmort.

    21. Pepsi or Coke? Pepsi. No more diet drinks for me they make me ill.

    22. Beavers or ducks? Ducks…quack, quack.

    23 Are you a morning person or night person? Night.

    24. Pedicure or manicure? BOTH! Although I get more pedicures.

    25. Any new and exciting news you’d like to share? I get to go The Mint Jubilee this year. YIPPEE!

    26. What did you want to be when you were little? A zoologist. I didn’t know what they did but it sounded cool and involved animals.

    27. What is your best childhood memory? Many but at the moment…riding my bike on a warm, spring day around my neighborhood.

    28. Piercing? Ears only….belly button ring went bye bye, and I don’t miss it.

    29. Ever been to Africa? No.

    30. Ever been toilet papering? No.

    31. Been in a car accident? Yes 2, one broke my hip when I was used as a speed bump. 🙂

    32. Favorite day of the week? Saturday by far!

    33. Favorite restaurant? California Pizza Kitchen or Spaghetti Factory (see #7)

    34. Favorite flower? Stephanotis & tulips.

    35. Favorite ice cream? Black Raspberry from Graeter’s. mmmmmm

    36. Favorite fast food restaurant? Wendy’s or Fazoli’s (see #7)

    37. How many times did you fail your drivers test? 1. I failed parallel parking because I had my Mom’s Oldsmobile Cutlass Supreme. 1 month later I tried again in my own Toyota Corolla and passed.

    38. From whom did you get your last email? From Lorie inviting me to a super cool party.

    39. In which stores would you choose to max out your credit card? New York & Co., The Limited, Gymboree & Babies R Us.

    40. Bedtime? Somewhere between 11:30 and 12:00.

    41. Who are you most curious about their responses to this? I’d be curious to any responses.

    42. Last person you went to dinner with? John & Gabi at QDoba. Non-family members – Julee & Chas at Frisch’s with the kiddos.

    43. What are you listening to right now? The hum of my computer and the printer.

    44. What is your favorite color? Pink!

    45. How many tattoos do you have? None.

  3. 1. What time did you get up this morning? 10:30. I get to sleep in on Fridays since I have to work late.

    2. Diamonds or pearls? They’re both precious aren’t they???

    3. What was the last film you saw at the cinema? Charlotte’s Web

    4. What is your favorite TV show? LOST, America’s Next Top Model, Grey’s Anatomy, 30 Rock

    5. What did you have for breakfast this morning? Corn Chex

    6. What is your middle name? Anne

    7. What is you favorite cuisine? Do I have to pick one?

    8. What foods do you dislike? SEAFOOD! Gross. And most meats.

    9. Favorite chips? Sour Cream and Onion

    10. What is your favorite CD at the moment? I have several. old Patty Griffin CDs, the new Dixie Chicks, Van Morrison’s Astral Weeks.

    11. What kind of car do you drive? 2003 Toyota Corolla, which we just PAID OFF!

    12. What is your favorite sandwich? I eat a veggie patty from Subway every single day at work.

    13. What characteristics do you despise? Insensitivity. Arrogance.

    14. What are your favorite clothes? jeans and twin sets. Who would have thought I would turn out so traditional?

    15. If you could go anywhere in the world on vacation, where would it be? New Zealand.

    16. Favorite brand of clothing? Eddie Bauer or Banana Republic sweaters, Anne Klein skirts.

    17. Where would you want to retire? Near my family and friends.

    18. Favorite time of day? Evenings

    19. Where were you born? Louisville

    20. What is your favorite sport to watch? Cheerleading. It amazes me.

    21. Pepsi or Coke? Pepsi. Either. Preferably cherry flavored or caffeine free.

    22. Beavers or ducks? Huh?

    23 Are you a morning person or night person? Definitely night.

    24. Pedicure or manicure? Pedicure.

    25. Any new and exciting news you’d like to share? I finish my master’s degree in six weeks!!!!!!!!!!!!

    26. What did you want to be when you were little? a picture framer like my mom or a stock broker like my dad. Now I’m a museum educator. What happened?

    27. What is your best childhood memory? My daddy telling me stories before bed.

    28. Piercing? Just my ears. I hate needles!

    29. Ever been to Africa? Yup. It’s amazing. And very dark.

    30. Ever been toilet papering? No. But my friends should have won an award for the job they did on my house in eighth grade.

    31. Been in a car accident? Not while moving forward!

    32. Favorite day of the week? any day that I’m not working!

    33. Favorite restaurant? I have to pick one? Bistro 301, Avalon, August Moon, all the expensive ones.

    34. Favorite flower? Tulips.

    35. Favorite ice cream? Again, I have to pick one? Preferably something chocolate with more chocolate things mixed in.

    36. Favorite fast food restaurant? Wendy’s or Fazoli’s, like Angie.

    37. How many times did you fail your drivers test? None. I got 100 the first time, just like my hubby!

    38. From whom did you get your last email? One of my staff members who has the best Georgia accent. I hear it in my head when I read her emails. She actually typed the word eve’nin’!

    39. In which stores would you choose to max out your credit card? Dillard’s expensive department, Banana, Eddie Bauer.

    40. Bedtime? Late. I usually get in bed around 11:30, but it takes me forever to fall asleep.

    41. Who are you most curious about their responses to this? I’m just killing time at work until I can call a staff member who I don’t think is going to show up tonight. I’ll read anyone’s responses.

    42. Last person you went to dinner with? We went out with Stephanie and Cory the other night.

    43. What are you listening to right now? My computer, Jennifer’s keys, and Jason clearing his throat.

    44. What is your favorite color? It has been purple since I was a little kid.

    45. How many tattoos do you have? None. Remember how I said I don’t like needles?

Leave a Reply

