13.1

We are different, in essence, from other men. If you want to win something, run 100 meters. If you want to experience something, run a marathon. ~Emil Zatopek

You have to forget your last marathon before you try another. Your mind can’t know what’s coming. ~Frank Shorter

I did it. I ran the half marathon again this year and I finished in the near miraculous time of 2:32:23. I’m still awaiting pictures, but when they’re here, you’ll be able to see me in all of my fashionable glory. And now, that I’ve run two half marathons, I have the half marathon bug. I spent most of yesterday looking up half marathons in other states to see about running there. I’m researching the Indianapolis Half in October. That seems like it would be really nice. But I’d like to try something exotic…like the Bar Harbor Half in Maine. It runs through Acadia National Park. Now, that would be cool. Thanks to my mom and my godmother for their support at the end of the race. And, if you ever have the chance to sit in traffic with them, enjoy it to the fullest, because once my godmother starts really driving…you’ll have to hang on for dear life.

In other wonderful news, the semester is over and I am only awaiting my grades. My exam on Monday was interesting to say the least. I’m wondering just how much bullshit I can write, before I begin to question whether I even know what I’m talking about. But it’s done now and we’ll see how it goes. I’m taking the summer off and then I start my senior thesis in the fall. I’m actually looking forward to that process. I think it’s going to be very interesting.

Finally, if you haven’t checked out the Movies, Books, Concerts, Events pages lately, they’ve probably been updated. Especially the Movies one. The Independent Film Channel is wonderful, I highly recommend it for a variety of films.

See you in the funny papers!

2 thoughts on “13.1

  1. Absolutely love for you guys…you have been the mainstay of my two half marathons. If it weren’t for you three, I wouldn’t make it to the first water stop. Although, I was expecting a Cinnamelt…*laughing* Which I would have thrown up around mile 6.

Leave a Reply

