55 Fiction Friday…and a vacation?

I can’t believe that it’s been a week already. I would’ve sworn that I had just posted, but the calendar says otherwise. So, here’s another post of 55 Fiction that somewhat continues the story from last week, hope you enjoy:

Jonas toiled slowly in the yard, rivers of sweat rushing down his body; slaves to gravity. He thought of her often, especially when he passed the lilies she so carefully cultivated in the yard. Funny, he thought, as he tenderly pushed the mower over the sharp green stems…her name was Lily.

In other news, my Red Sox showed off the right stuff for the opener against the Angels.  Two homers and a complete game shutout from my personal hero Josh Beckett.  I can’t wait for tonight’s game for two reasons

  1. It will be the next step in an inexorable march to the World Series where we will conquer some hapless dopes from the National League.
  2. I will be in Orlando to enjoy the game.

Yep, that’s right.  C and I are taking a well-deserved respite down to the happiest place on earth.  I’ll be enjoying all that DisneyCo. has to offer for the next 5 days.  So, don’t be surprised if the next post here isn’t until next Friday.  Please people, I have priorities.  When I get home, I’ll tell you all about the fun you missed.

2 thoughts on “55 Fiction Friday…and a vacation?

Leave a Reply

