NaBloPoMo – Post 3

I dropped my wife C. off at the airport this morning.  She’s winging her way to Washington D.C. for a conference.  So I’m a bachelor until Tuesday and that’s fine, even though I’ll miss her. I wish I could’ve gone, but the church choir is singing the Rutter Requiem for All Saints’ Day and a certain choir director would hunt me down if I was not there.  Anyway, I have plenty to do in the meantime.

We recently moved our bedroom upstairs in our house.  It was part change of venue, part slightly larger space.  The new bedroom gets plenty of sunlight from 3 northeast facing windows and the blue we painted it really brings a freshness to the room.  It’s a great spot, but the move is not completed yet.  We still have to bring up two dressers, and move the other furniture down to the old bedroom.

In addition to that, I really have to get started on my senior thesis writing.  I’m behind, and that’s not a good thing.  I do have plenty of literature to read though, so that’s yet another thing on my to-do list.

What I’d really like to do, is just get in the car and drive to heaven knows where and just relax in a little diner with some beef stew or some hot apple pie.  That would be really nice.  Alas, that will probably have to wait…

Also, the ballet is tonight, and I’m looking forward to that…look for a review on the events page sometime in the next couple of days.

See you in the funny papers!

Leave a Reply

