NaBloPoMo – Post 7

Well, there’s good news…the people I voted for won last night.  So hopefully Beshear/Mongiardo will be able to right this ship and get the state on the right track. I would like to make one impassioned plea though.  Mr. Beshear, please reconsider your intent to push forward with this coal-to-gas initiative.  First of all, the continued rape of our natural resources in search of fuel is inconsiderate and unnecessary.  Secondly, the coal-to-gas process seems to only contribute to the ongoing creation of greenhouse gases which contribute to global warming.  That’s really the only problem I have with you being governor. Granted, it’s a big issue, but I think we can work together on a real solution.

In other news, there’s just so much to talk about, but nothing really new to say.  Thesis, church, work, etc.  It’s all pretty much in the same place as it was.  I haven’t talked recently about exercise…I had still been recovering from the ligament sprain and it’s gotten colder, so a lot of my exercise has been put on hold, but I’m hoping to get back to the gym fairly soon to start some weight training that I hope will enable me to run better.

See you in the funny papers!

Leave a Reply

