NaBloPoMo – Post 17

I’m typing this on a Mac. It’s very cool. It’s my wife’s work computer, and it’s very drool worthy. It’s fast and sleek and should come with its own flame decals, but, alas, it does not. Anyway, a couple people to thank today:

My dad, whose invaluable support and assistance on my thesis has made it an easier pill to swallow…or at the very least a much more organized pill.

My mom, whose motherly instincts knew precisely when to bake her regionally famous chocolate chip cookies and whose unwavering support is always appreciated…even in the form of a peanut butter and honey sandwich.

My aunt Donna, whose willingness to be made fun of, and even enjoy it makes her an easy and consistent target.

And finally, my wife, without whom, I just don’t know how I get along in the world. She makes everything seem less burdensome…even if it’s lifting furniture.

5 thoughts on “NaBloPoMo – Post 17

  1. Hey…did you make me cookies? I’m just teasing. I did not intentionally leave you out…it’s just that everyone listed provided valuable help on that day.

    Besides, your daughter had an entire blogpost!?!

  2. Yeah…mmm, mom’s famous chocolate chip cookies. I would hoard them all, but I just can’t be selfish with something so good. I think she literally puts love in them…and that’s what makes them so good.

Leave a Reply

