Year in Review

Well, it’s time for my year in review.  I’d like to take a few moments to look back and see how things went.   Let’s start with my New Year’s Resolutions for 2007.  Number 1, I’d like to imagine that I spent more time with my family, but I don’t really remember doing so.  I think I made some effort, but not much.  Still there are times when I call my mother and she asks “Who is this?”  She’s a funny one, my mother.  Number 2, I managed to cover more than 900 miles (916.8 to be exact, thus far) so that’s good.  I have a couple of goals that I want to shoot for in the New Year, but you’ll have to wait for the resolutions to come out to find out what they are.  And Number 3, I chose to learn a new instrument.  I managed to make the clarinet make a decent amount of noise that sort of conglomerated itself into a song or two.  I’m still practicing (need a new reed) and I’m hoping to get much better at it.  I’ll probably be looking to get some clarinet music soon.  So all in all, not too bad on the resolutions.

Overall, the year has been good.  I finished my penultimate semester of college with an “A” and I have a good jumpstart on finishing my thesis next semester.  I recently joined the Episcopal church which has been a great boost to my spiritual journey.  I finished 2 half marathons and have managed to keep my blood pressure under control.  We managed a move upstairs to a new bedroom with a limited budget and we also built a new fence in the backyard.  It’s been a good year and I imagine that this next year will be good as well.

Check out the movies and events pages…I finally got those updated.  Seven movies reviewed, so it’s been a while.  This isn’t the last post of the year (I hope), but I’m not sure what my time will be like during the holidays.  So, if I don’t see you before then…Merry Christmas and Happy New Year!

See you in the funny papers!

Leave a Reply

