Where’d it go?

Often times I find myself wondering where things go…money, time, pocket knife, tape dispenser, etc.  The same would apply to the last week.  I think back and I barely remember any of it which is disheartening, because that almost assuredly means I didn’t get most of the stuff done that I wanted to and I spent a lot of time doing crosswords in the living room and watching television.  That is unfortunate.  Plus…I neglected you, Intertubes, and apparently for no good reason.

I do, however, have some RANDOM THOUGHTS:

  • Budget cuts suck!
  • I have nearly zero table manners, and I’m okay with that since the Queen rarely comes over.
  • It’s less cold this winter, and yet bike rides are still fairly painful below 20 degrees F.
  • I think that winning the lottery would really be helpful.
  • I still don’t know who to vote for in the presidential election, although I’m leaning toward Obama.
  • Pandora.com is wonderful.
  • One month til Spring Training!

See you in the funny papers!

5 thoughts on “Where’d it go?

  1. Tiffany, I agree. Kentucky’s primary is just short of worthless by the time we get around to it.

    Angie, that helped somewhat…except my top 2 candidates (Kucinich, Gravel) don’t have a proverbial snowball’s chance. Oddly, it chose Clinton as my 3rd best choice…I just can’t see myself voting for someone I view as a shrill howler monkey, so I’m kind back to where I started. Hell, maybe I’ll run…wait, I’m not old enough yet. Am I?

  2. My results came back Gravel and Kucinich in the 90s, with Edwards and Obama in the mid 60s. I’ve taken several of these polls and have gotten similar results, with Kucinich generally being the closest. Unfortunately, he cannot and will not be elected, and anyway I don’t think I could vote for someone who wears neckties as ugly as those I’ve seen him in. 🙂

    I think I’m old enough to run now, but we all know the odds of an atheist getting anywhere in an American political content (especially in Indiana)… No thanks; I’ll leave it to the pros!

Leave a Reply

