Running update

Okay, I don’t really have time for anything but a running update. I got 6.52 miles in on Saturday. S, a friend of mine from high school, and I ran the loop at Iroquois twice early on Saturday. It was a good run and it was good to see him as well. The run went smoothly because we had a lot to catch up on. Anyway, check out the map…I’m more than halfway to Corydon, IN. Also, I have decided to set a goal for my run because surely I can run the 570…the point of it is to make it interesting. So, I plan to finish before July 1, 2008. That leaves me a little less than 550 miles in the next 5 months. That would be 110 miles a month, or roughly 27.5 miles a week. That’s a lofty goal and I know that I’m going to be running more than that some weeks, but I’m behind thus far, so I need to get moving.

#5

See you in the funny papers!

2 thoughts on “Running update

Leave a Reply

