Bueller…anyone?!

Okay, seriously. I broke my ankle, I didn’t die. You’d think something worse had happened though given how long ago I posted. I’d be surprised if anyone was even reading this anymore. Please come back though. I apologize for being gone so long. I don’t know what I was thinking, or even what I was doing, but I promise more regular updates from now on. I was watching a lot of movies apparently (check out the movie review page) and I did see a great concert (see the concert page), but that’s really no excuse.

So what’s the latest? Well, I’ve still got another couple weeks in a cast. So that sucks. If I could find a decent power tool, or even a sharp pair of pliers, I’d have removed it already. I’m sick of hobbling around. But, I assure you, there’s nothing like a few weeks on crutches to have an appreciation for how difficult it is for people who are permanently and more severely disabled than just a broken ankle.

I’d write more now, but I’m currently watching John Calipari’s Memphis Tigers get beat, which thrills me to no end. I can’t stand John Calipari. He’s such a crybaby. Unfortunately, I can’t concentrate on writing because Dick Vitale’s voice is like having a cicada nest in your ear while sucking on a jalapeno and stuffing sparklers up your nose. Apparently I’m not a Vitale fan either. Anyway, a couple things before I go.

I owe Gleemonex a meme, so here it is:

The sound of flapping wings! Like the flutter of cloth among the towering pillars. He turned his face to the shadowy ceiling, searching with his ears. Another flutter.

The Darkness That Comes Before ~ R. Scott Bakker

So, to my friends who haven’t been tagged (Ms. Hellion, Lydia, Tiffany, Mar-cee-uh, Drew, and Ms. Wurdibitsch), here’s the rules:

1. Pick up the nearest book.
2. Open it at page 123.
3. Find the fifth sentence/phrase.
4. Blog the next four sentences/phrases together with these instructions.
5. Don’t you dare dig your shelves for that very special or intellectual book.
6. Pass it forward to six friends.

Untagged friends probably don’t have websites…but you can still play along if you want, by putting your entry in the comments.  See you in the funny papers!

2 thoughts on “Bueller…anyone?!

  1. Yipes! So sorry you broke your ankle, but guess you can see the light at the end of the tunnel (….cast) now. I missed your blogging, but you have made up for it now…if I could only find a book…not one in sight. Guess I’ll have to wait til I get home. Welcome back!!
    :0)

Leave a Reply

