Relaxed

I’m sitting at the Coffee Pedaler in Flagstaff, AZ enjoying a cup of coffee, free wi-fi, and the CubsHumphreys Peak game being broadcast in beautiful 1948 black & white (just for a few innings apparently), so needless to say I’m relaxed.  Actually, I’m beyond relaxed.  I’m mellow.  How easy is it to just sink into a mountain town and chill for a day or two?  Really easy.

I’m enjoying my time away from things.  I haven’t thought about mowing the grass, or doing paperwork, in several days.  It’s been great.  However, that being said, I don’t really have anything to write about.  At least not regarding me.  So, I suppose it’s time for some Random Thoughts:

  • The flooding in Wisconsin is building to biblical proportions.  It will be interesting to see how quickly the FEMA folks get there with their “poison” trailers.
  • President Bush continues to want to “protect” us with his disregard for the Constitution and its processes.  To which, I can only say, PLEASE, STOP protecting us!
  • My left running shoe has developed a squeak in the heel.  Quite possibly, there is nothing more annoying.
  • If I lived in the southwest, I would have to invest in crates of lip balm and a hat that would stay on in high wind.

That about covers everything for now.  I may write more tomorrow, just depends on my level of relaxation.  If I can find a hammock, I may just sink into a Rip Van Winkle stupor. Aside: not to be confused with Pappy Van Winkle which would be a whole other thing.

See you in the funny papers!

5 thoughts on “Relaxed

  1. “My left running shoe has developed a squeak in the heel. Quite possibly, there is nothing more annoying”

    Oh yes. George Bush with a squeaky shoe.

  2. Wow so you made it to Arizona in one piece. Watch our for people trying to sell “Ocean Front Property in Arizona” but your degree now should protect you from that!

    Do the rest areas along the interstates still tell you to beware of scorpions, tarantulas and other insectoids?

  3. Angie…that was brilliant. I shared that one with several people.

    John…there’s no ocean in AZ? Who knew?! As for the rest areas, yes, they still tell you to beware of poisonous snakes and insects…although, as I recall, scorpions are not insects, but arachnids.

  4. Hey, I’m just sayin’…it’s basic biology. 6 legs insect, 8 legs arachnid. Now I fully expect to get rebuffed by someone who’s actually looked it up and knows what they’re talking about…so may I redirect your attention to the pretty pictures available from my trip. Now available on the side bar.

Leave a Reply

