Running Update

If nothing else, I can offer you a running update today.  I was able to get back to the gym this last week and put in a good effort of 2.75 miles.  I had no pain in my ankle, but there’s still some stiffness there.  It’s not perfect, but I can work with it.

TAFKAA and SV: Worked on HP training.  0.25 mi on 15.0 grade.  That’s the highest grade available.  Took me 5:20.  Needed air.  Averaged 2.8 mph.

#10

You’ll notice I passed the 50 mile mark in my trek to Pittsburg, KS.  It’s not visible on the map, but I’m just about at Uniontown, Indiana which is yet another unincorporated place.  It’s interesting, because I know of another Uniontown, IN that is incorporated and is further east.  I wonder which one had the name first.  Anyway, I’m very near Doolittle Mills, St. Croix, and Kitterman Corners…all of which you would think would have interesting back stories.  Alas, you would be wrong.  Again, if you’re from any of these places…feel free to drop me a line and let me know an interesting tidbit about your little area of the world.

That’s about it for now.  Hopefully something more interesting soon.  Otherwise, why would you bother?

See you in the funny papers!

2 thoughts on “Running Update

  1. Rolling down the stairs cannot be used as an excuse for missed HP training days…it only makes you stronger. What was Carrie’s response to your “Ow” alert? …laughter from the bedroom, no response, or “are you ok?” -SV & TAFKAA

    Groovy says hello and where’s my beef jerky?

  2. northpeak, she was less than amused, but she was still a little bleary-eyed, so she didn’t say a whole lot. More a look of pity than anything else.

    Tell Groovy I said hi and I’ll bring her some jerky the next time I’m through town.

Leave a Reply

