Extreme relaxation = Body deterioration

Over the last 5 days, I’ve enjoyed two major league baseball games and I’m currently writing this post from the comfort of the Neighbors’ lake house where I’m staring out onto the water, preparing to play some Mario Kart and savor the flavor of some homemade waffles. So, life is pretty magnificent.

However, in that same span, I’ve also helped drive 1500 miles over 5 different states, been subject to several evenings with little sleep in beds that are not my own, and heaven knows that the water and sun will absolutely drain you. So, life is pretty warped.

It’s the dichotomy of “having too much fun.” I didn’t think it was possible…but I believe that my mother was right when she said “too much party.”  And now, I’m sure I’ll never hear the end of it.

However, I got two new hats from Miller Park and the Metrodome.  And I got to see Erin Andrews from a distance (which the pictures will attest to) and actually, I think it would be way too easy for me to be a stalker.  And, I can add 3 new states to my list of places I’ve been.

So, all in all, I enjoyed “too much party.”

Leave a Reply

