I believe I can fly…

Well, the old “Couch to 5K” has been a success thus far.  It’s only been a week, but I feel pretty good about the program.  My brother-in-law J. wanted to know, though, what the training program for getting up off the couch was.  That’s a little harder to explain, but I’m excited about the rest of the program.  So…I thought I’d give you a running update.  I can’t believe it’s been almost a month since I updated you, and that has given me time to put in a little over 16 miles.  I’ve passed the 100-mile mark.

#14

It’s kind of hard to tell from the map, at least this view (You can click on the map to get a larger version), but I’ve now reached the I-64/US 41 interchange where you can decide if Evansville or Vincennes is your destination.  This is near Warrenton, IN which, AGAIN, is an unincorporated city in Indiana.  However, it is also near the Cambridge Golf Club.

That’s about all the news there is today.  Happy birthday to my sister!  

See you in the funny papers!

6 thoughts on “I believe I can fly…

  1. Oh, absolutely best of luck. Are you using it just to get some exercise, or are you training for a 5K? I’m using it to get my stamina back from the broken ankle and as a springboard to the mini-marathon training starting in January. But, I definitely wish you luck. Stick with it and I think you’ll be amazed at the results.

  2. I am doing it to fill in for the exercise I used to get when I played roller derby. I have never been able to really run, so it’ll be interesting to see how this works out.

  3. I didn’t know you weren’t doing roller derby anymore. But, let me know when you’re geared up for a 5K, and I’ll run with you. I know of a few in December-February that are easy and would be good to start on.

  4. Almost always I chose to go to Vincennes. The people there were much nicer. I have, however, met a few people from Evansville since then who might not have made the trip unbearable. Still, I like Vincennes.

Leave a Reply

