This BLOWS!

Wow, that was some wind, huh?  Fortunately for us, we sustained almost zero damage and we have power, unlike 300,000 other people in the city.  During the rushing breezes yesterday, our grill was damaged when it blew over, but beyond that, we lost nothing Aside: although, I’ve not thoroughly checked the shingles, I don’t believe them to be in bad shape. 

In other news, the Red Sox managed to come out a little ahead over the weekend.  They’re now a mere game behind the devilish Rays with some upcoming games in Tampa Bay.  A polite nod to the Yankees for making that easier for us.  

And, finally, a picture of me doing one of the things I do best Aside: no, not sleeping  This is a photo of me singing at E.’s ordination.  Pretty handsome guy, if I do say so myself.

See you in the funny papers!

3 thoughts on “This BLOWS!

  1. Mar-cee-uh…yes, I do sing. Actually, that’s my best feature is my singing. The song I happened to be singing at the time was the Taizé Veni Sancte Spiritus. It’s a solo ostinato above a lower chant by the choir. It got rave reviews if I do say so myself.

Leave a Reply

