Running Update

Well, as I mentioned in a previous post, I did a lot of walking in Philadelphia.  And on Tuesday night, I went rock climbing with S. the Neighbor which was pretty cool.  I didn’t know if I’d enjoy it, but I had a pretty good time.  Turns out, I’m not nearly as strong as you might think.  As a matter of fact, if I needed to hang on to something for an indefinite period of time, I’m not sure I could manage.  Thank goodness for running. I can at least do that.

Since the last update, I’ve put on almost 17 miles.  My weight is down to around 208 which is a pretty great by-product of running.  And, according to the map, I’m near Middleton, IL which doesn’t even have a Wikipedia entry, so it makes you wonder what is there that was worth naming a village for.  I’ve also changed the map layout so that it’s easier to see.  You didn’t need all that topographical information anyway.  We all know that from Illinois to Colorado is pretty damn flat.

#17

So, there it is…a running update.  I was hoping to do a little more politics…but I just can’t keep up with the stupid things being said.  I mean, from Palin saying she would be “in charge of the Senate” to Bachmann starting up McCarthyism all over again, there’s just too much to cover.  I will be doing some more, but it just won’t cover everything.

Also, people asked me if I was sad about the Red Sox.  Well, yeah, a little, but y’know, you can’t go to the “magic barrel” all the time and expect there to still be fairytale dust inside.  At some point you use it all.  We came up short against a good team and a Phillies/Rays series should be very interesting.  As my mother always said, “Somebody has to lose.”  Also, I don’t want to win so often that we become like the Yankees…*blurg*  So, yeah, sad…but it was a great season and I look forward to pitchers and catchers (hopefully Varitek!) reporting in February.

See you in the funny papers!

2 thoughts on “Running Update

  1. “Also, I don’t want to win so often that we become like the Yankees…*blurg*”

    You’re just jealous! Go A-ROD even if your a home breaker!

Leave a Reply

