NaBloPoMo 6

nablo1108120x240I’ve spent most of the afternoon mulling different post topics in my head.  I’m trying desperately to avoid any more politics…I’m just on overload.  However, I do wish to say that I’m still very excited by the turn of events on Tuesday night and I’m glad that my guy has hit the ground running.  Even announcing a chief of staff today.  Anyway, enough politics for the moment.

And, the sports scene is woefully bereft of anything interesting for me at the moment.  The Louisville Cardinals don’t seem to have quite the same momentum or entertainment value that I usually seek out.  Baseball is in its “hot stove” days and, while I’m anxiously awaiting info on how a Jason Varitek deal with the Red Sox might pan out…there’s not much else to be interested in from my point of view.  I don’t watch the NBA or the NFL.  I could get into rugby or cricket, but oddly ESPN doesn’t show much of that anymore.

My running is going okay, but the last couple of runs have been lackluster and not anything to brag about by any stretch.  I have another run tonight and I’m hoping that I can manage something great.  I’m still sore from Tuesday’s run though, so I’m not holding out a lot of hope.

This is probably the final warm day of the year…tomorrow it is supposed to rain and be colder which can only mean the onset of winter, my least favorite season.  I sincerely hope that I’m not in these sort of doldrums until March.  That would be a fairly long and depressing winter.

So…I guess, in the search for a topic, I wound up giving you not much of anything and a basic wrap-up of life in general.  Hopefully tomorrow’s post goes a lot smoother.

See you in the funny papers!

Leave a Reply

