NaBloPoMo 8

nablo1108120x240Just finished up my run today and it went exceedingly well.  I decided not to push all out on my run intervals and I tried to breathe evenly throughout during both run and walk segments.  I felt really great about the run and hopefully a running update will follow early next week.

In other news, I can tell it’s getting colder outside.  Not because of the leaves falling from the trees, or the fading sunlight disappearing earlier and earlier.  No, the surest sign on colder weather is the fact that all the gatos are sleeping on top of each other in the furniture.  Ordinarily, during the warmer weather, they’re spread out and sometimes fighting with each other.  But, as I write this, two of them are sleeping on top of each other in my chair and the other is laying on my wife, who is snuggled up under a down blanket. Crazy gatos…I can’t believe I’m sitting on my couch, deferring to my cats in my rocking chair.

So, there you have it.  Not much to say today.  It was a nice day and I enjoyed being outdoors and I’m glad that autumn has stuck around for one more day.

See you in the funny papers!

Leave a Reply

