NaBloPoMo 12

nablo1108120x240Days off are always a mixed blessing.  Mostly, it’s wonderful to get up later in the day, plan out what you want to take care of, and try to relax as much as possible.  And then, you set about doing the things that need to be accomplished.  Such as, changing the door screen to glass for the oncoming winter; tackling piles of laundry; straightening up the house and doing all the things you didn’t do while you were working.  Finally, at the end of the day, you see yourself a little less relaxed than you imagined and not having done quite as many of the things that you wanted to do.

That said, my day off today has not been a total wash.  I did get to the gym to run which was nice.  I then played a little Nintendo and now I’m having lunch while I write, and I plan to settle in with my book shortly.  I’ve enjoyed having the day to myself with really no concerns about getting things done.  And I haven’t checked my work email once.

I suppose there’s always next Wednesday to really lay back and chill out.  Maybe I’ll save my next Netflix movie for that day.  And, there’s always tons of reading to do.  But, let’s not plan all that out just yet.  Let’s relax into this day a little more and enjoy it.

See you in the funny papers!

Leave a Reply

