NaBloPoMo 15

nablo1108120x240OHMYGAWD!  So, the funniest teaser just came up on the local news:

“Why the growing meth problem is affecting deer hunting season…at eleven!”

I mean, seriously folks.  That’s hilarious.  Only in Kentucky, or maybe a few other states.  I don’t really know how big deer hunting is in the United States.  I’m guessing it might be huge in other places as well.  But the meth problem affecting deer hunting?!  Absolutely some of the funniest shit I’ve heard all day.

Other than that, it’s raining; I had early morning church choir rehearsal…ON A SATURDAY!!; and C. and I cleaned out closets that we’ve barely looked in since we moved in five years ago.  So, it’s been a long day and not all that exciting.  That’s really all there is to say.

Seriously…meth problem affecting deer hunting.  I promise to check this out more.  If only for the laughs.

See you in the funny papers!

4 thoughts on “NaBloPoMo 15

  1. usasurvivor…unfortunately, nothing as exciting as all that. Apparently, law enforcement wished to warn hunters about possible remnants of meth cooking, such as soda bottles, used in “one-pot” shops that may be left in the woods. They’re only asking that these hunters to be wary and not touch these items. I don’t know how that disrupts hunting. Seems to me they would ignore it anyway. Unless, they’re eco-conscious hunters…in which case, they might try to pick up the trash. Anyway, no deer on meth!

  2. That’s funny shit alright!! We’ll be sure to have plenty f good meth here for you for the big deer hunt…..
    seriously though, I’m stoked to hear you’re up for some hiking!! A. and I are planning a beautiful sunrise viewing hike for Turkey day….anyone who is willing to get up at the crack of dawn, well, before actually, will get a spectacular early hike to the most amazing views of the sunrise over the painted desert, sunset crater, and the North Rim of the Grand Canyon!! (I’m assuming C. will be fast asleep for this action….but I hope you’ll join us!) Can’t wait to see you guys out here – we have some surprises for you!! Peace-JB

  3. Absolutely up for some hiking! I’ve got my shoes broken in and I’m in as good a shape as I’ve been in since late January. I’m all for an early morning Turkey Day hike. As a matter of fact, it’s been the only thing I’ve really thought about for the past 2 weeks. I can assure you that C. will be fast asleep for most all the hiking action.

Leave a Reply

