Gimme a C, Gimme an O, Gimme an L, Gimme a D…Gimme a break!

Because I’m an idiot that’s why!  Because it’s 5 degrees outside.  No, I didn’t forget to type a number, it’s just five! FIVE!  Plus, there’s a windchill advisory that currently shows a -10 degree windchill outside.  That’s 42 degrees below the freezing temperature of water…and, apparently, just a few above the freezing point of my face!  Way too cold to be riding my bike in this morning.  It really was cold and my face really hurt this morning.  I don’t know if it’s possible to get frostbite through denim, but I made a go of it for sure.  Still, I managed to layer properly on top and my torso and arms were warm when I got to work.  But, my face…well, it might thaw out today, hopefully.

And for some reason, it’s cold in my office as well.  They’re not supposed to turn the heat off until Wednesday night, but I believe they might have gotten an early start on it.  It’s hard to type when your fingers crack from the cold, but hey, all in the name of higher education, right?  Oh, wait…classes ended last week and there are no professors or students around…so why are we here?!  Riiight…no good reason at all.

But, it’s the end of the year, or very near to it, so I thought I’d look back at my new year’s resolutions from last year and see how I did.  But, after a brief perusal, it seems that I failed to make any resolutions for this year.  That will certainly have to be rectified for the coming year.  

Okay, seriously, it’s too cold to type more.  I’m going to have a serious discussion with my boss when she gets in about the need to be here in this ridiculous cold.  It’s insane.  So, hopefully, more tomorrow, and maybe even some posts over the holidays.  

See you in the funny papers!

Leave a Reply

