Am I the Road Runner…or the Coyote?

To answer the question, I’m probably the Coyote…always hungry, much slower than the road runner, and always looking for the easy way out even if it’s more complicated.  But that’s not the point of this post.  All of this is simply to give you a running update…which I haven’t done since before Thanksgiving.  Ooops, sorry about that!  I can’t believe that it has been that long.

#19

So, as you may be able to see from the picture Aside: and if you can’t, click on it to make it larger I’m mere miles from St. Louis.   Technically, I’m in Washington Park, Illinois which is a village in East St. Louis.  Wikipedia’s sole entry for it as a place was that it had a lot of strip clubs.  Wooo classy!  Anyway, at 257.5 miles, I’m almost halfway to my goal.  I think by the end of next week, if all goes well, I should be very close to halfway.  The new goal, if I haven’t mentioned it before, is to arrive on or around what would’ve been Melisa’s birthday, June 3.  

Also, I’m signed up for the Triple Crown of Running races in Louisville as well as the KDF mini-Marathon, so I should have no trouble getting mileage in…provided I don’t break something again.  But, the ankle feels good and the running program is actually ahead of schedule.  

Check out the movies and events page for updated works.

See you in the funny papers!

2 thoughts on “Am I the Road Runner…or the Coyote?

  1. Thanks Drew! And, yes, having been through Washington Park in real life, I must say that the strip clubs are the least of your worries. It’s a really rough neighborhood.

Leave a Reply

