Oh Happy Day!

I cannot begin to express how happy I am today.  

This is, to me, a new day in American politics; a new beginning for our nation.  I truly believe that President Obama is the face of the future for a bright new world.  And, not just because he’s an energetic, charismatic leader, but because he has energized a new generation of Americans to be a part of the change this country desperately needs.  This is evidenced by the people who are currently swamping the transit and public spaces of Washington D.C. just for a chance to be a part of the atmosphere.

Certainly, there will be moments where he makes decisions that will not be popular with everyone, but they will almost assuredly be well-informed, evenly considered decisions that benefit the country as a whole.  We must be patient with our new leader and have faith and belief that he is making the best decisions for us, but we also need to be proactive in our diligence to make sure that we maintain our voice in the direction of the country.  

Be assured that this is a new day in America and I’m very sorry for you if you feel that this is not the right direction for our country.  The last 8 years have been unfortunate for our country and I think you’ll find that not only Americans but citizens around the world will be better off with this change in leadership.  Join with us and rejoice in this great event in our history.

See you in the funny papers!

5 thoughts on “Oh Happy Day!

  1. Your thoughts on the speech yesterday? I thought it was good overall, with a few moments that will stick with me, but I’m not sure it compared on a pure oratorical scale with his election night speech.

    Nonetheless, I’m excited to get to work.

  2. Drew, I thought he did an excellent job calling America together to join in making a brighter future. What I am disappointed in is all the naysayers. He hasn’t even been on the job yet for 48 hours and already people think the sky is falling.

    Still, I’m excited for the next 4 years. I think it’s going to be a great ride.

Leave a Reply

