Running Update

Sorry I didn’t get an update for you last week.  I didn’t get a lot of running in over the last 2 weeks because I’ve been in “allergy-hell” and just breathing was sort of a chore.  The good news is that even in the midst of the allergies, I passed the 500-mile mark and I’m feeling better now, so I’m hoping to make a huge push to the finish now.  I still need to get a little over a mile a day to make the goal, but I don’t see a problem with that.

Passed the 500-mile mark!

I think the best part is that you can actually see Pittsburg on the map now, just a short (70-mile) jaunt to the northwest and I hope to be arriving there soon.  Thanks to the ONE person who voted on the poll for which shirt I should get.  It’s nice to know at least one person still reads this blog.  I know that most of my readers go through Facebook, and probably don’t read far enough to get to the poll…anyway, I may very well go with that gray one.  However…I’m leaving the poll open for one more week and then we’ll see how it goes.

In other news, there are new pictures of the baby down to the right and there may be more new ones posted later today.  You just never know!

See you in the funny papers!

One thought on “Running Update

Leave a Reply

