NaBloPoMo 2009 – BOS

NaBloPoMo2009Today our little girl turned 6 months old.  You know, everybody and their mother literally tells you that this time will go so fast and that you need to savor each and every moment.  And, at those times, you nod and smile and think, yes, well, you weren’t up with her all night last night and you didn’t change 5 diapers in the last 2 hours and it doesn’t happen to you.  But then, one day you go from cradling her in your hand to holding her in both arms to watching her sit up on her own and you realize that it did happen to you.  And all you have is picture and video to remember those moments because your brain, marvelous little organ that it is, is incapable of conjuring the possibility of your baby growing this quickly.

I wouldn’t change a single moment of parenthood thus far.  She’s been wonderful and she’s been fussy, but I’ve loved her for every moment.  And, I know that C. feels the same way.  She blows bubbles now, which is her favorite thing to do.  And she is sitting up on her own and she seems likes she’s just 14 seconds from hitting the ground with both feet and running off.  So, my plan,

Ivy Catherine

for the next 6 months is to savor every moment.  To enjoy the time she spends in my arms, to experience life on her level, to see the world through her eyes.  Let’s see if my poor brain can keep up.

In other news, I believe that winter may have finally come to the Ohio Valley.  This morning as I was taking the munchkin to daycare, the slight rain was a little icier both in temperature and consistency.  I guess that means that baseball season is almost over and it will be dark and gloomy until at least March.

See you in the funny papers!

8 thoughts on “NaBloPoMo 2009 – BOS

  1. Thanks Glee. I know that you know.

    Mar-cee-uh…thank you. I’m gonna try to make it all month this year. And, yes, I have seen your adorable grandchild. Those eyes are stunning.

  2. Now, see, the sunshine just came out in my world on Monday. The blue part of The Bluegrass State will be full of sunshine and rainbows and slam dunks until April! 🙂

    (and I think I know at least what your NaBloPoMo title codes are about)

  3. Lyds, I understand your excitement about basketball season. And, you think you know the codes do you? Well, do tell. I still haven’t decided on a prize though…I really need to do that.

  4. Well, I’m pretty sure it has something to do with baseball, and it seems like maybe a schedule of some sort because of the repetition of teams on consecutive posts.

    I’m not good at riddles, though, so I could be completely off.

  5. Oh, not a problem!

    I was going to guess that it was Boston’s schedule, but you started out with Boston. Then, I kind of remembered that you’d tried to see as many games at as many stadiums as possible, but surely you didn’t see that many?

    Hmm, it’s not order of World Series titles, because I’m pretty sure that the Mariners have NEVER won the WS, much less any of the first ones.

Leave a Reply

