NaBloPoMo 2009 – DET

NaBloPoMo2009I have a calendar in my office with photographs of Kentucky taken by James Archambeault.  The photos are stunning and this is the third year I’ve gotten his calendar because each new month is a delight to experience.  This month’s photo is of a Revolutionary War period stone house in Scott County and it’s a beauty.  Blue sky, green grass, bare trees but with a hint of sunshine warming the stone walls of this old home.  Right about now, I’d give just about anything to be there, relaxing.

Unfortunately, I’m still at work.  It’s been a long week.  I base that information solely on the number of people today I’ve heard groan “Is it 5:00 yet?”  It’s been a long week and I’m definitely looking forward to the weekend.

In other news, I just compiled the numbers on my running goal.  Turns out I’m a mere three and a quarter miles from finishing up.  This has been a true labor of love and the treadmill has really helped out over the last week.  I don’t know at what point I’ll be finishing the goal this weekend, but it will definitely be this weekend.

See you in the funny papers!

P.S. Kylydia is on the right track with the coded clues in the post titles, but doesn’t have it narrowed down quite yet.  Everyone keep trying.

 

One thought on “NaBloPoMo 2009 – DET

Leave a Reply

